Tour 2015

Program   Tour Schedule   Mail Drops

Program



The Colts once again are presenting a theatrical approach to their summer program. Live actors, Foley table sound effects, and a story straight from the classic Detective Comics genre, the Colts will give audiences all across the country a look into what a Saturday night radio play was like in 1947.

Trixie, a beautiful street-wise dancer from a local joint that caters to riff-raff, comes to the office of our hero Johnny Staccato, Private Detective. She seeks his help for her boyfriend, a young innocent sailor who has returned from the war and is being hassled by Louie, the club owner and local wise guy. Our story starts with a murder and winds its way through the seedy world of gangsters, chorus girls and down on their luck private eyes.

With a story written by Wayne Harris and under the direction of Marc Sylvester, the Colts repertoire features music from Elmer Bernstein (“Man with the Golden Arm”), Michael Daugherty (“Lex” from Metropolis Symphony), Angelo Badalamenti (“Audrey's Dance” from Twin Peaks), Christian McBride (“Science Fiction”), Charles Mingus (“Moanin'”), Sam Smith (“Lay Me Down”), and Elliot Goldenthal (“Scherzo” from Fire, Water, Paper: The Vietnam Oratorio).

2015 Summer Tour Schedule

WE NEED VOLUNTEERS TO MAKE THIS WORK. Colts Cooks are the lifeblood of the summer tour. Check your schedule and make plans to get out on tour. We are still looking for help on nearly all days of the summer. Please contact Bill Symoniak by emailing colts.cooks@comcast.net to get on the schedule. Even a day or two helps! Get more details about how to get involved HERE.

Bold indicates local performance.
Italic indicates performance with Colt Cadets.

Itineraries listing housing information and travel times are posted here:
Itinerary #1 - May 25 through June 19 (Cornfield Tour)
Itinerary #2 - June 20 through June 29
Itinerary #3 - June 30 through July 8
Itinerary #4 - July 9 through July 19
Itinerary #5 - July 20 through July 25
Itinerary #6 - July 26 through August 9
Itinerary #7 - Finals Week Daily Schedule

Friday, May 22

Dubuque, IA

Move In For Summer

Saturday, May 23

Dubuque, IA

May Rehearsal

Sunday, May 24

Dubuque, IA

May Rehearsal

Monday, May 25

Dubuque, IA

Parade/Park Performance

Tuesday, May 26

Dubuque (Loras College)

Cornfield Tour

Wednesday, May 27

Dubuque (Loras College)

Cornfield Tour

Thursday, May 28

Dubuque (Loras College)

Cornfield Tour

Friday, May 29

Dubuque (Loras College)

Cornfield Tour

Saturday, May 30

Dubuque (Loras College)

Cornfield Tour

Sunday, May 31

Dubuque (Loras College)

Cornfield Tour

Monday, June 1

Dubuque (Loras College)

Cornfield Tour

Tuesday, June 2

Maquoketa, IA

Cornfield Tour

Wednesday, June 3

Maquoketa, IA

Cornfield Tour

Thursday, June 4

Maquoketa, IA

Cornfield Tour

Friday, June 5

Maquoketa, IA

Cornfield Tour

Saturday, June 6

Maquoketa, IA

Cornfield Tour

Sunday, June 7

Maquoketa, IA

Community Performance

Monday, June 8

Belmont, WI

Cornfield Tour

Tuesday, June 9

Belmont, WI

Brass 'n' Brats

Wednesday, June 10

Muscatine, IA

Cornfield Tour

Thursday, June 11

Muscatine, IA

Cornfield Tour

Friday, June 12

Muscatine, IA

Cornfield Tour

Saturday, June 13

Dubuque, Iowa

Car Wash / Laundry

Sunday, June 14

DeWitt, IA

Cornfield Tour

Monday, June 15

DeWitt, IA

Cornfield Tour

Tuesday, June 16

DeWitt, IA

Cornfield Tour

Wednesday, June 17

DeWitt, IA

Cornfield Tour

Thursday, June 18

Dubuque, IA

Summer Premiere

Friday, June 19

DeWitt, IA

Community Performance

Saturday, June 20

Plainwell, MI

Competition

Sunday, June 21

Lisle, IL

Competition

Monday, June 22

O'Fallon, IL

Rehearsal

Tuesday, June 23

O'Fallon, IL

Competition

Wednesday, June 24

Evansville, IN

Competition

Thursday, June 25

Evansville, IN

Rehearsal

Friday, June 26

Evansville, IN

Rehearsal / Laundry

Saturday, June 27

Madison, WI

Competition

Sunday, June 28 Rochester, MN Competition

Monday, June 29

Mankato, MN

Competition

Tuesday, June 30

Olathe, KS

Rehearsal

Wednesday, July 1

Olathe, KS

Brass Impact

Thursday, July 2

Waukee, IA

Celebration In Brass

Friday, July 3

Cedarburg, WI

Competition

Saturday, July 4

Chicago Suburbs

Parades / Free Time

Sunday, July 5

Whitewater, WI

Competition

Monday, July 6

Galesburg, IL

Rehearsal

Tuesday, July 7

Dubuque, IA

Music On The March

Wednesday, July 8

Sioux City, IA

Rehearsal

Thursday, July 9

Laramie, WY

Competition

Friday, July 10

Arvada, CO

Rehearsal

Saturday, July 11

Denver, CO

DCI Regional Competition

Sunday, July 12

Arvada, CO

Rehearsal / Laundry

Monday, July 13

Perry, KS

Rehearsal

Tuesday, July 14

Bentonville, AR

Competition

Wednesday, July 15

Mustang, OK

Competition

Thursday, July 16

Denton, TX

Competition

Friday, July 17

Jourdanton, TX

Rehearsal

Saturday, July 18

San Antonio, TX

DCI Regional Competition

Sunday, July 19

San Antonio, TX

Free Day

Monday, July 20

Dallas, TX

Competition

Tuesday, July 21

Broken Arrow, OK

Competition

Wednesday, July 22

Little Rock, AR

Competition

Thursday, July 23

Little Rock, AR

Rehearsal

Friday, July 24

Opelika, AL

Competition

Saturday, July 25

Atlanta, GA

DCI Regional Competition

Sunday, July 26

TBA

Rehearsal

Monday, July 27

Dublin, OH

Competition

Tuesday, July 28

Erie, PA

Competition

Wednesday, July 29

Rome, NY

Competition

Thursday, July 30

Quincy, MA

Competition

Friday, July 31

Allentown, PA

Rehearsal

Saturday, August 1

Allentown, PA

DCI Regional Competition

Sunday, August 2

TBA

Rehearsal

Monday, August 3

Centerville, OH

Competition

Tuesday, August 4

Muncie, IN

Rehearsal (Housing for the week)

Wednesday, August 5

Indianapolis, IN

DCI I&E Competition

Thursday, August 6

Indianapolis, IN

DCI Prelims

Friday, August 7

Indianapolis, IN

DCI Semifinals

Saturday, August 8

Indianapolis, IN

DCI Finals

Sunday, August 9

Travel

Arrive Dubuque


Emergency Numbers:
First, call the Colts Office at 563-582-4872, then...

Colts Director Tour Director (Day) Tour Director (Night)
Vicki MacFarlane Ray Morgan Mike Lang
(563) 564-9016 (563) 258-1319 (480) 980-9687
  • Contact us! Office (563) 582-4872, Jeff MacFarlane, Executive Director (563) 599-8553 or email to jeff@colts.org
  • Check the Colts website often for updates, announcements and, of course, the famous Virtual Cook Truck!

Mail Drops

Please remember NOT to have anyone send anything via UPS, Federal Express, or any other carrier except the US POSTAL SERVICE. Also, never have anything sent directly to our housing site. The school secretary will think it is the new textbook the teacher ordered, and put it in the school warehouse until fall.

Address all mail as follows:

GENERAL DELIVERY
HOLD FOR COLTS DRUM & BUGLE CORPS
(Member Name)
MAIN POST OFFICE (except Muncie)
*ADDRESS
*CITY, STATE, ZIP CODE

*Use the mail drop location for the last two address lines.

May 18 - July 7
General Delivery
Hold for Colts Drum & Bugle Corps
(Member Name)
P.O. Box 515
Dubuque, IA 52004-0515

Mail will be delivered from the Colts office to the corps throughout Cornfield Tour, and then on June 27, July 1 and July 4.

July 17 - 18
General Delivery
Hold for Colts Drum & Bugle Corps
(Member Name)
1002 Oak St.
Jourdanton, TX 78026

August 4 - 7
General Delivery
Hold for Colts Drum & Bugle Corps
(Member Name)
Muncie Post Office
501 West Memorial Drive
Muncie, IN 47302-9998

There will be a few additional drops when we have housing locations completely confirmed. Pass these addresses around to friends and family!

Mail early to ensure arrival. Express Mail can provide guaranteed delivery times in a pinch. Consider Priority Mail Flat Rate boxes for heavier "care packs" although Priority Mail generally does not save time over First Class mail. 

Packages should be shipped First Class, not Parcel Post.

Facebook Merchandise You TubeYou TubeYou TubeYou TubeVirtual Cook TruckVirtual Cook TruckVirtual Cook TruckVirtual Cook TruckCadets Facebook Facebook You Tube Cook Truck Instagram Alumni Facebook Twitter Fan Network
Monthly
Flags
Equipment
Merchandise
Amazon
Donate
Hotel
Email

Quick Links

Colts Virtual Cooktruck

Board of Directors
Meeting Minutes


Join Our Email List

Colts Volunteer Handbook

Colts Alumni Database


Audition Information
Request Information

Audition Experience Clinics

2015 Member Application

2015 Membership Brochure

2015 Recruiting Poster

2015 Brass Audition Exercises

2015 Percussion
Audition Exercises

2015 Color Guard
Audition Information

RSVP For Camp
(Required each month)


Pay 2015 Camp Fee Online


Members Only

Member Documents

Pay Member Fees Online




Facebook Cadets Facebook You Tube Alumni Facebook Instagram Fan Network Virtual Cook Truck Twitter
city of dubuque yamaha dra hav life remo innovative percussion sabian cymbals fred j miller field and floor fx hampton inn tree works
Copyright © 2015 Colts Youth Organization Comments/Suggestions