2017 Banquet Awards And Recap

August 23, 2017

The Colts Youth Organization annual awards and recognition banquet for the Colts and Colt Cadets was held on Wednesday, August 9, in Muncie, Indiana, at Heartland Hall on the grounds of the Delaware County Fairgrounds. Over 400 students, staff, family members, and friends were in attendance. The banquet was a time to recognize the achievements of very successful seasons in both drum corps, as well as the outstanding contributions of both members and volunteers. Awards presented for the Colts and the Colt Cadets members were:


Outstanding First Year Members:
Brass - Elijah Elmshaeuser
Guard - Evy Vankeirsbilck
Battery - Joe Tarach
Front Ensemble - Mark Sommer
Visual - Elijah Elmshaeuser

Most Improved Members:
Brass - Dylan Gardner
Guard - Reagan Scherpe
Battery - Michael Riley
Front Ensemble - Zach Grimes
Visual - Wesley Sisk

Outstanding Section Members:
Brass - Alex Spenceri
Guard - Toni Marcowicz
Battery - Jay Cunningham & Derek Sautter
Front Ensemble - Fred Tocco
Visual Brass - Michael Kennedy & Dominic Dingmann
Visual Battery - Elliot Humphrey

Robert M. Buelow Award (Colts Member of the Year): Alex Spenceri


Outstanding First Year Members:
Brass - Evan Morales
Guard - Lindsay Peters
Battery - Yates McLaughlin
Front Ensemble - Zachary Poston

Most Improved Members:
Brass - Jude Biwer
Guard - Maxx Flumerfelt
Battery - Max Kues
Front Ensemble - Hannah Oberhoffer

Outstanding Section Members:
Brass - Joey Smith
Guard - Hannah Clark
Battery - Jenna Errthum
Front Ensemble - Blake Dunn

Michael J. Wolfe Award (Colt Cadets Member of the Year): Jake Parker

Age out awards were presented to 25 members of the Colts. These individuals and marching years were:

The Colts will miss their 52 years of combined experience. Congratulations to all age outs and all members of the 2017 Colts and Colt Cadets!

Return to Colts News.